Seal Safari with the Wadden Sea Center

With the Wadden Sea Center, you can experience one of Denmark's largest predators - the seal.

The Wadden Sea Center's seal trips start with an introduction about the seals and their biology. After the introduction, drive in your own car to Mandø, where a 3 km walk along the dike and beyond the seabed to the seal bank awaits. At a good distance and with telescopes, we can get "completely close" to the seals without disturbing them in their natural behavior.

All participants must be able to walk at least 6 km without difficulty.

The seal trips take place
Sunday, July 4, 2021 at 15.00
Monday, July 5, 2021 at 16.00
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at 17.00
Sunday, July 18, 2021 at 13.30
Monday, July 19, 2021 at 14.30
Sunday, August 1, 2021 at 12.15
Monday, August 2, 2021 at 13.15
Thursday, August 12, 2021 at 9.15
Saturday, August 14, 2021 at 10.30
Thursday, August 26, 2021 at 9.00